Navyelectre's newest record and the first in a series of five entitled 'AORTA'
Available in online stores from 1st of January 08. Official release February 20th 2008.

Album information:
Produced, arranged, composed & lyrics by Jonas Howden Sjøvaag.
Mixed by Audun Borrmann at Cabin Recorders, Oslo, Norway
Mastered by Brad Blackwood, Euphonic Masters , USA

Every instrument played by Jonas Howden Sjøvaag, with the exception of synth sax solo on 'Then spring exploded into light' by Jørgen Munkeby of Shining , and guitar solo on 'Skullduggery' by Even Helte Hermansen.

Geek listings:

Instruments usedMicrophonesMixing equipment Recording locationsFood eaten during recording & mix (6 months)




Acoustic high strung guitar

Electric guitar

Roland synth

Casio SK-5 circuit bent by Daniel Park, USA




Sennheiser MD441

Microtech Gefell 92.1S (thanks Håvard)

Soundeluxe (thanks Audun)

Neumann KM 184, stereo pair (thanks Ivar)

ProTools HD


Dalsbergstien 12

Seilduksgata 25

Slemdalsveien 11

Sagveien 17 



3 bananas

1 roastbeef sandwich

Carrots (2 kilos, approx.)

2 kebabs

50 slices of bread with (alternating or combined) cheese, ham, tomato, basil, cucumber, foies gras

10 liters of milk

3 salad Lyonnaise

100 cups of coffee

3 cups of tea

1 bottle (0,33 l) of Coke

4 club sandwich 



The Mourning / Navyelectre

# Title Track length
1 7 min 31 sec
2 4 min
3 4 min
4 4 min 32 sec
5 5 min 16 sec
6 3 min 34 sec
7 6 min 12 sec
8 7 min 27 sec
Released in 
Catalog number 

Other releases

Jonas H. Sjøvaag's Navyelectre Large Ensemble